6759 [Converted] 1

Women in technology

Chitkara ACM Student Chapter along with Department of computer science and engineering recently organised talk show for “Women in Technology” 2021 on the very special occasion of International Women’s day.
It was on offline mode basis and the panel discussion went on for an hour. There were 4 panel members named Dr. Deepali Gupta, Dr. Amandeep Kaur, Dr. Anshu Singla and Dr Rishu chabra. Dr. Vidhu Baggan was on our Moderator side.
The panel discussion was a great success within itself outgrowing all the wonders women do and can achieve in the nearest future.
There were total 29 faculties present and each speaker got the opportunity to have their views on the topic and to enlighten the thoughts they themselves posess about that very topic.

Artificial intelligence : Development of computer aided learning

On 25th -26th February,the Chitkara ACM Student Chapter in collaboration with Department of Computer science and engineering organized a webinar on ” Artificial intelligence : Development of computer aided learning ” from 11 am to 3 pm.

Throwing light on the speakers of the webinar Mr. Abhishek Nandy , Co-founder at dynopii and Mr. Kazi haque , product manager at hipla were invited for the session .They imparted knowledge on Artificial intelligence and there experiences in the field .
Defining the day, we had 100+ students attending our webinar. The participants were filled with excitement and gained valuable knowledge from the workshop. The event received tremendous positive feedback. Chitkara ACM Student Chapter looks forward for such more amazing sessions in the future.

Codathon 2k21

We don’t grow when things are easy,we grow when we face challenges

To brush up our coding skills and ignite our minds with advancement and enthusiasm, Chitkara ACM Student Chapter in collaboration with Chitkara University Department of Computer Science and Engineering and Coding Ninjas provided a window of opportunity through Codathon 2k21. The event encompassed two rounds. The Preliminary round was conducted on 27th January on the CodeZen platform. The round included 10 MCQs and 1 coding question. Out of 380 , 130 students were fortunate enough to qualify the round with their proficiency and aptness. The Final round*was conducted on 29th January in which 112 students participated and were challenged with 5 coding questions on the CodeZen platform.

Results are as follows:

  1. Deepak
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Adishi Sood

It is rightly said, Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly. It was indeed a great event. We appreciate the efforts put in by the participants and would like to congratulate all the winners for their well-deserved success